Council to Consider Grounds Improvements This Thursday; Please Attend!

8 Apr 2013 by admin, Comments Off on Council to Consider Grounds Improvements This Thursday; Please Attend!

This is the moment the Pool needs you! This Thursday, April 11, the General Grounds Improvements will come to the City Council for a public hearing and vote.  Please join us in attending the meeting and signing up in support!

The projects will be long-overdue improvements to control erosion, improve water quality, improve accessibility, and care for the trees and lawn (memo here and FAQ here).  We are so excited that they are so close to being implemented, and we need you to help us take them the last mile!

The Council meeting will take place Thursday, April 11 at City Council Chambers at 201 W. 2nd Street.  Parking in the City garage off of Lavaca Street will be validated.  The amendments to allow the Grounds Improvements to go forward will be Item #82 on the agenda.  We will let you know when we know what time it seems likely to come up.

So please come join us this Thursday! If you can’t make it, you can also help by emailing the City Council members in support (emails below), or by stopping by City Hall at any time on Thursday to register your support for the Grounds Improvements (Item #82) on the kiosk.

Lee Leffingwell (Mayor): lee.leffingwell@austintexas.gov

Sheryl Cole (Mayor Pro Tem): sheryl.cole@austintexas.gov

CM Mike Martinez: mike.martinez@austintexas.gov

CM Chris Riley: chris.riley@austintexas.gov

CM Bill Spelman: william.spelman@austintexas.gov

CM Laura Morrison: laura.morrison@austintexas.gov

CM Kathie Tovo: kathie.tovo@austintexas.gov

Comments are closed.

Follow Me!

Follow Me! Follow Me! Follow Me! Follow Me!